<!--:es-->Brian Nestande-California State 
Assemblyman  Names Women of Distinction<!--:-->

Brian Nestande-California State Assemblyman Names Women of Distinction

Coachella Valley Assemblyman recognizes Honorees

In a packed ceremony at the Doral Desert Princess Resort, last week, Assemblyman Nestande named the Districts “Women of Distinction”.
Among the honorees was Ana Vasquez a journalism graduate. She pioneered and opened the path for Latino Women Journalists in the Coachella Valley with several publications including the founding of La Prensa Hispana Newspaper. Ana has served as a Spanish language writer, editor, publisher, talk show host with her own television program for 8 years on Time Warner, founder of the International Hispanic Awards and currently serves as an advisor for Hispanic Media.
Women also honored in the Journalism category were: Brooke Beare, KESQ TV, Denise Goolsby, The Desert Sun, Elizabeth Beaubian, KMIR TV, Gail Hammonds, Press Enterprise, Thalia Corona, Entravision Anchor, Rocio Savela, Entravision Anchor, Karen Devine, KESQ TV and Kim Waltrip, Journalist/Board of Trustees Olive Crest. Women Honorees were also selected in the fields of Business, Community Service, Education, Medical, Public Safety, Student Athletes and Volunteerism.